MREA Staff

Julie Brazeau, Solar Technical Assistance Coordinator
julieb@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 119
 
Julie is the Solar Technical Assistance Coordinator at the MREA. As part of the Grow Solar team, her job is to provide solar training to Code Officials throughout the Midwest. As part of the MREA Training team, Julie helps with PV curriculum development and course delivery. She also works with MREA's Solar Market Pathways team to provide solar technical assistance.
Read more


Jane Cowan, Market Research Coordinator
janec@midwestrenew.org
Minnesota Office
651-789-5719 ext.140

As Market Research Coordinator, Jane is focused on developing new solar market pathways for MREA through industry partnerships, higher education investment in solar energy, and spatial analysis.
Read More


Sandy Crawford, Bookkeeper 
sandyc@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 103

Sandy Crawford is our bookkeeper, meaning she handles the accounts payable, accounts receivable, and payroll at MREA.
Read More


Devon Cupery, Outreach CoordinatorDevon Cupery
devonc@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 101

As Outreach Coordinator, Devon works with staff and community members to promote MREA’s renewable energy courses, The Energy Fair, and year-round events. She’s the main contact for scheduling group tours.
Read More


Jenny Heinzen, Training Coordinator
jennyh@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 108
 
Jenny is our Training Coordinator, which means she writes and edits curriculum for a variety of MREA courses, mainly PV and wind. 
Read more


Nick Hylla, Executive Director
nickh@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595, ext. 107
 
As the Executive Director of the MREA, Nick Hylla leads the organization’s strategic planning, manages the budget and finances, and serves as the staff representative on the MREA Board of Directors.
Read more


Kaitlyn Kohl, Communication Coordinator
kaitlynk@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595, ext. 100

Kaitlyn is the Communication Coordinator and coordinates the ReNews publication and advertising here at the MREA. In addition, Kaitlyn assists with The Energy Fair communication and promotion. She’ll answer your calls, questions and connect you with the right staff member for your inquiry. Come volunteer or check out the ReNew the Earth Institute, she’ll be the one greeting you at the door! 
Read more


Allison Lindquist, Events Coordinator
allisonl@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 115

Allison assists with any task related to The Energy Fair or any other MREA events and
conferences.
Read more


Dathan Lythgoe, Solar Program Coordinator
dathanl@midwestrenew.org
Minnesota Office
651-789-5720

Dathan is working on developing our Solar PV program in Minnesota. This includes education, outreach, and program development in the Twin Cities and beyond. 
Read more


Adam Mehr, Certificate Program Coordinator
adamm@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 106

Adam coordinates the MREA's Site Assessment and PV Design & Sales certificate programs and works alongside MREA's training team, students, and partners to grow a regional renewable energy workforce.
Read more


Gina Miresse, Communication Director
ginam@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 113
 
Gina is your number one contact for MREA Membership. She wants YOU to join, today. Seriously.
Read more


Peter Murphy, Market Development Coordinator
peterm@midwestrenew.org
Milwaukee Office
414-988-7963

Peter works with communities and industry professionals to develop the solar market throughout the Midwest. This includes education, training, outreach, and program development. 
Read more


Clay Sterling, Regional Training Officer
clays@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 110

Clay works with educational institutions, local organizations, and business owners to arrange contract trainings throughout the Midwest.
Read more


Doug Stingle, Development Director
dougs@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 104
 
As Development Director, Doug is your contact for all things related to the The Energy Fair and Solar Tour - and he works on the SOLAR THERMAL conference, too.
Read more


Issac Trzebiatowski, I.T. Administrator
isaact@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext.102

With an associate's degree in networking infrastructure and persuing a B.S. at UWSP in CIS Network and Information Assurance, Isaac can be found working on anything from website development and server administration, to end-user support, and general I.T. inquiries. 
Read More


Amiee Wetmore, Operations Director
amieew@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 118

If you’d like to sign up for The Energy Fair to exhibit, camp, attend, and more, Amiee can help you out! She also handles MREA’s Human Resources, grant, audit, & annual reporting, and likes to help out wherever needed.
Read more


Mike White, Site Manager
mikew@midwestrenew.org
715-592-6595 ext. 105
 
Mike is responsible for the development and maintenance of the MREA’s buildings, grounds, educational tools, and equipment.
Read more